Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: Bistro Hortus Québec
Restaurants Québec RestoQuebecRestaurants Québec RestoQuebec

Avis pour Bistro Hortus Restaurant

4.7 / 5basé sur 653 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 20 Avis
Brian
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Bistro Hortus is a lovely restaurant with a brilliant staff on the floor. Professional, friendly & engaged in what they are doing. Our server was knowledgeable about what this kitchen produces & how they do it & friendly in both English & French. The room itself is delightful, warm, engaging, yes, engaging & conducive to having a great evening out. The food is well thought out & prepared & presented originally. I had the deconstructed French onion soup & it was delicious. We shared Taro 'nachos' which we highly recommend & are very original. My partner had the char & I had one of the house classics, the chicken - both well executed & delish. We didn't have anything sweet to finish, but we did buy a couple of jars of honey made by their very own bees. If in Quebec City Bistro Hortus is well worth a visit.

18 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Kate
Service
Nourriture
5.0

The best meal we had in our 4 evenings in Quebec City. Great vibe, unique dishes with organic, local ingredients, top notch service, delicious cocktails, great wine list ...highly recommend!

18 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Guy
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazing food & great service. I had the seafood cassolette which was sublime. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone coming to Quebec City.

28 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Julie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Wonderful food, service & ambience. We loved sitting outside along Le Rue St. Jean & enjoying the beautiful weather. We also appreciated the "farm to table" philosophy that Bistro Hortus has. We highly recommend the Walley Tartare, with The Rooftop Honey & "FERME DU CAPITAINE" Blackcurrant Mustard. Delicious!

22 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Christina
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent service & great food. The chef really takes care to use excellent quality ingredients & puts them together in a delicious & creative way. I highly recommend this restaurant.

22 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Katie
Service
Nourriture
2.0

Food had no taste- would not recommend anyone visit here

21 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Mike
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent food of a kind we hadn't tried before. Staff were attentive... We highly recommend this restaurant!

08 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Daniel
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Friendly service & fantastic food, provided by their rooftop garden & beehives. The Hortus burger was just the right size, tasty, & perfectly cooked to order with fries (or your choice of side) & a salad that was also fresh & delicious! I also enjoyed the maple ice cream with black currant biscuit which was simply delectable & paired very well with the Cafe Quebecois. I was at this location six years ago & have been thinking about it ever since. This experience did not disappoint. In fact, it may have even exceeded my expectations based on memory. I absolutely recommend stopping in for dinner or brunch whenever you're in town.

26 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Raymond
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Outstanding service & an exquisite meal at this well-situated bistro. Allison & the team were very attentive & their excellent suggestions made our dinner memorable. We had the chefs suggestions for both our appetizers & our main meals. Both were exceptionally tasty, novel, & beautifully presented. The restaurant's own roof-top hive honey was a superbly tasty way to end our meal. I highly recommend this great bistro for your next visit to Quebec City. Service attentif, des plats exceptionnels, & bien situé le Bistro Hortus est un excellent choix de resto lors de votre prochain sejour à Québec. Une soirée memorable. Merci à l'équipe Bistro Hortus.

19 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cory
Service
Nourriture
5.0

My wife & I loved this place. It was our favourite meal we had while visiting Quebec. Highly recommend the tartare & poor man's pudding for dessert!

01 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Ariel
Service
Nourriture
5.0

The food was amazing, & the servers remembered I had an egg allergy. They really made the experience better. Would highly recommend this place!

22 mai, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Leigh
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Server was amazing, food was wonderful. Gluten Free options are great & felt very safe eating there. We have Celiac & would highly recommend.

20 mars, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Diane
Service
Nourriture
5.0

It was the Bistro's first night open after lockdown, & the service & food were excellent. Lovely atmosphere. The walleye tartare was delicious, highly recommend.

05 févr., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Gina
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent service, exquisite food with appealing presentations & cozy atmosphere. I highly recommend this restaurant!

28 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Butterfield
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Food was great, I can highly recommend this restaurant!

24 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Dianne & Eric
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Good food, friendly & attentive service. Would definitely recommend.

22 sept., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Guillermo
Service
Nourriture
4.0

The restaurant is very nice. The attention by the staff is very good. The food is ... different ... not always in the best way. My table offer the charcuterie platter to start. I think it was the best dish in our whole meal. I strongly recommend it. For mains, some of us ordered the Poutin fries, which was very weird. The gravy was at the bottom & the cheese curds tasted like Mozzarella cheese, the one you buy at a grocery store in bulk. We did not like them. The filet Mignon was good (a good restaurant that screws this cut would be in real trouble, IMHO) & the seafood platter was good as well. I would go back if I had the chance, I would not order their poutins though.

26 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cindy
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We had a fantastic meal & experience at Hortus. In fact, we enjoyed this restaurant so much that we choose to visit it 2 times during our one-week anniversary trip to Old Quebec. The food was delicious & time & care were spent in its presentation & in finding unique & interesting taste blends. The atmosphere was romantic & we really enjoyed the time we spent on the outdoor terrace. Our server was exceptional, very attentive, & worked to meet our every need. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

16 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Joanna
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazingly delicious food & fantastic service. We tried many dishes: the consensus was always the same: wow! Can't recommend it enough. We'll be back soon!

21 juin, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cheryl
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Excellent service Nice ambiance Food was very tasty. Highly recommend.

13 sept., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Bistro Hortus QuébecRecherche